The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more. 
    

Special offer on Longvida Optimised Curcumin: 4+1 free (not valid with coupon codes)


Add 4 Longvida Optimised Curcumin to the basket and 1 will automatically be added to your basket free of charge.  With this offer, Longvida Optimised Curcumin is equivalent to £19.99 per product (RRP £24.99).  This offer is not valid in conjunction with any promotional coupons. 

This bulk-buy offer provides a 5-month supply for adults. 

Get a free Mental Health Foundation booklet when you purchase MindCare BALANCE or PROTECT:

Special offer on Triple Magnesium Complex: 3+1 free (not valid with coupon codes)


Add 3 Triple Magnesium Complex to the basket and 1 will automatically be added to your basket free of charge.  With this offer, Triple Magnesium Complex is equivalent to £12.74 per product (RRP £16.99).  This offer is not valid in conjunction with any promotional coupons. 

This bulk-buy offer provides a 4-month supply for adults.

Vegepa | High strength EPA fish oil with GLA omega-3 & omega-6

Vegepa | High strength EPA fish oil with GLA omega-3 & omega-6
 
(58 reviews)  

5 stars
 56 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
58 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Michael McCarthy
Oct 30, 2013
I first heard and then met Professor Basant Puri at a ME talk in Dublin. I was nearly convinced but very surprised at the suggested number of 8 capsules to be taken initially daily. However, due to the level of pain I was experiencing I decided to take part and ordered half a dozen boxes. What a great decision. Within a few weeks the first effects were showing as the pain subsided and there were no side effects. This started a realtionship with Igennus and VegEPA that has gone for some eight years or so. I have run out on a few occasions and regretted it. I then gave them up to check if they were still effective. Within weeks I was back on them and to this day I take a minimum of four capsules per day.

Advantages: They do what they promise! Simple. They work. Simple. They are highly digestible. Simple. No more need to be convinced. I encourage you to give them a real test over eight weeks at the eight capsules per day.

Disadvantages: They are not cheap......but....
They can be difficult to source if you run out of them. They are not known ( or loved) by mainstream pharmacies. The unique selling point does not seem to be well presented.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (1)
Jackie
Sep 28, 2013
I have been using these for 8 years. I had chronic anxiety and depression which lifted after taking 4 Vegepa per day for 6 months. I continued taking this quantity for another few years before cutting back to 2 per day and I feel fabulous!

Advantages: Easy to take. I never experience fishy reflux.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (1)
Eddy
Oct 31, 2013
Having suffered from ME/CFS for the past 12 years & progressively getting worse, finding these Vegepa capsules was a turning point in my life. I was advised by my specialist to take these five years ago & have done wonders for my health.

Within a few weeks taking them my sleep pattern improved, concentration, brain fog decreased & depression lifted. I am not better by no means but I know I would be in a much worse place if I never took Vegepa.

Thanks Igennus & thank you Vegepa!

Advantages: Symptoms of ME/CFS improved, small capsules, easy to swallow

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)
R. E. Page
Oct 11, 2013
I have been off ill withchronic ME for the past 26 years. In all that time by mid-November or early December I suffered a serious relapse that lasted for two or three months. I have been taking vegepa 70 since Autumn 2012 and for the first time in twenty six years that relapse did not occur. That gives me real hope that this year I will also gert through the winter without a relapse.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (2)
Emma Kitchen
Jun 19, 2014
I got M.E about 16 months ago and was advised to take these. M.E needs a multi-pronged strategy, but Vegepa is very much a part of that. You notice the difference when you don't take them that is for sure.

I am about 90% better now so I stopped taking them to save money and switched to some other high quality but cheaper fish oils..... my recovery seems to have ground to a halt.... I am going to start taking them again as soon as I get paid.



Advantages: nothing else is as effective.

Disadvantages: They are very expensive when you have to take 8 a day....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Susan Winder
Oct 10, 2013
Been taking EPA 70 capsules for some years now. Having ME means I often have a confused and tired mind, and these capsules keep this under control, and undoubtedly help my thinking and reasoning capacity.

Advantages: Easy to take

Disadvantages: In terms of ease of use and storage, preferred the capsules when they were sold loose in a plastic pot. Blister packs are cumbersome, bulky to store, and nowhere near as easy to use !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Maggie
Oct 21, 2013
I buy these for my son who has ADHD. They support him very well taken long term and have many health benefits apart from helping with attention and focus.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Clare Brignall
Sep 29, 2013
I have been giving Vegepa to my son (11) who has always found it difficult to concentrate. After six weeks he is much more able to focus, is less distractible, and generally calmer. I am really impressed.

Advantages: For me, the advantages are the peace of mind which comes when you know the product is such high quality. I did quite a lot of research as there are such a lot of fish oil supplements and Igennus came out way ahead in terms of quality and purity.Also, there is no fishy aftertaste or reflux whatsoever.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Miss Eleanor Chapman
Sep 29, 2013
I've been taking this product for 5 months now for chronic fatigue. If I forget and don't take it for a few days I really notice the difference. I take between 8-10 a day with meals and its brilliant.

Advantages: Better wellbeing all round.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Kate
Oct 17, 2013
Great for long-term use. Helps me sustain energy and prevent headaches.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Terri
Oct 25, 2013
I have suffered with ME for the last 4yrs and I discovered this product around 2yrs ago. I find that when taken regularly it helps me greatly with my overall health, my energy levels and helps clear my ‘brain fog’. There have been times when I’ve tried to go without it but I've then noticed a deterioration in my health, so I know it is doing me good. I wouldn’t be without it now!

Advantages: Overall health benefits

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Pip
Oct 29, 2013
These have helped with sleep and concentration as advised by medics.

Advantages: No brain fogginess and supple joints.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
ZULFIQAR ALI
Oct 31, 2013
Having suffered from M.E. for approx 20 years, I have tried a number of treatments with little effect. I came across Igennus whilst doing some research and read about the benefits of vegEPA. I have been taking 8 capsules daily for the last 2 months. I don't think this is long enough to make an informed judgement, so am happy to continue for the next few months. I also suffer from S.A.D. so am hopeful that this will minimized also.

Trying to get my children to take it also to keep their minds in tip top condition.


Advantages: Easy to take, not much of an after taste if you take with a cold liquid. Good quality!

Disadvantages: Price, you get through a lot of packs taking 8 capsules daily.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Caitriona McCann
Jul 10, 2015
My doctor recommended Vegepa to me after I had been suffering with anxiety and panic attacks. I felt they wouldn't do me any harm but wasn't expecting the benefits I immediately experienced. After taking Vegepa for a few days I started to sleep better and felt calmer and more in control. I now have a direct debit set up and am sent regular amounts of the product. Highly recommended

Advantages: Easy to take - with my breakfast each morning - and I can really feel the benefits to my mental health

Disadvantages: It's taken me a while to assess how many tablets I should be taking. I now take 3 each day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs Janet Chambers
Jul 10, 2015
Cannot recommend highly enough. They definitely bring a feeling of mental calm and clarity. Helps me to cope with stress. Certainly helped youngest child with concentration problems at school. We all take them and we all feel better for it.

Advantages: Easy to swallow. Delivery is fast, even abroad to Europe. They have a 6 boxes for the price of 5 offer.

Disadvantages: Sometimes if taken in a hurry or without food, can repeat a little. Price can be an issue, especially if ordering from abroad as it depends on the price of the € to £. Not easy to source from anywhere else.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sarah Paton
Oct 7, 2013
I bought these capsules for my son as I discovered he had vision problems. Within months of taking them regularly he said he noticed an improvement in his vision. The words and lines of text move about when he sees them and after taking VEGEPA regularly they don't move as much as they did before he took them. I have started to give them to my other son too and I have noticed an improvement in his concentration.

Advantages: Easy to take and noticible improvement.

Disadvantages: Can't think of any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Katy
Sep 25, 2013
I have using this product over the last 5 years and it helps me keep a healthy brain function and I notice a considerable difference when I take it,I have been suffering with disembarkment syndrome.

Advantages: Clearer thinking and joint mobility.

Disadvantages: For me none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dr Peter Yates
Sep 26, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This product seems to markedly reduce mental fogginess.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Elizabeth
Oct 6, 2013
My mother has a depression and she is taking Vegepa for 6 months we have notice significant improvement to her health condition.

Advantages: Easy to take

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Maureen Campbell
Oct 29, 2013
I have been buying Vegepa for my son for the past nine years. Initially I tried them as he was unable to concentrate very well at school and I had read that VegEpa could improve a child's IQ. Now 18 years old and still taking VegEpa regularly he is studying maths at university. I really believe VegEpa has helped him to focus and to achieve academically.

Advantages: Easy to swallow. Help maintain mood balance.

Disadvantages: Can't think of any!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Caroline
Jul 9, 2014
I started using this product many years ago when I had ME and after reading a book where it was recommended. Prior to that I had bought much cheaper omega tablets.

I gave myself a break from Vegepa last year and used a different brand. One, to see if I noticed a difference to my health and two, to save money. Whilst I have made a good recovery from ME, I do still get exhausted and I noticed this got worse when I stopped the Vegepa. I also got more brain fog.

So, after a few months I went back onto Vegepa and reaped the benefits within a couple of weeks.

This is such an excellent product!


Advantages: Igennus offer a regular and very reliable service

Disadvantages: Expensive, but they work
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr Atif Nasim
Aug 12, 2014
Have started eating 8 a day of these to help with CFS/ME.

Advantages: I can't say I've noticed any improvement as yet. Bought 6 packs and have been taking for 1 month now.

Disadvantages: No change as yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Neal Bhabuta
Aug 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent high quality fish oil supplement. Has increaseed my energy and general well being

Advantages: no fishy after taste, easy to swallow.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rachel Marsh
Nov 18, 2014
I have regularly given my children an Omega 3 supplement for the past 5 years, Recently I brought the Igennus Vegepa E- EPA70 for my son Solomon who has developmental delays expressed as mild dyslexia and secondary ADHD. I noticed a real improvement in his behaviour, concentration and moods after 3 weeks of supplementation with this fish oil complex. It seems to be very well assimilated and the benefits are definitely more tangible than any other fish oils I have tried. I noticed more of a difference when we ran out of this brand. I will now be buying enough to ensure we don't run out.

Advantages: I believe this Omega 3 and Omega 6 supplement is very well assimilated by children who may have difficulty processing ALA. My son finds the taste completely palatable and usually crushes them between his teeth before swallowing!

Disadvantages: None, I feel that in comparison to other brands the price is reasonable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sally
Jul 11, 2015
I buy these for my son with autism and I am sure it helps his concentration. I take them too - great for all of us in fact.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)